Groups allow you to organise your contacts so that you can easily send bulk messages without having to enter all contacts individually.
Groups can be shared within your organisation or private to you. If a group is shared, all contacts within the group must also be shared. Private groups may contain a mixture of shared and private contacts.
To see a list of your groups, navigate to the Groups tab. You can view:
Narrow down the list using the search fields. You can search for groups by name and by whether they are shared or private.
Create a group
To create a group:
Groups that are shared will be visible to, and editable by, all other Web2SMS users in your organisation.
Add contacts to a group
Add contacts to a group on the Contacts tab. For more details, see the 'Manage contacts' section of this user guide.
Remove contacts from a group
Remove contacts from a group by editing the contact. For more details, see the 'Manage contacts' section of this user guide.